Corporate Members:

  • 1-800-BoardUP – 24/7 emergency support for victims of disasters. The mission of 1-800-BOARDUP is to assist organizations who share our commitment to helping victims of disaster. Although 1-800-BOARDUP is a for-profit enterprise, our true success is measured by our ability to serve effectively those in need through our unwavering commitment to our core principles and values.
  • Bennett-Fire-ProductsBennett Fire Products – The name you can trust in protective clothing. Serving Fire Departments from Atlanta to Key West, Bennett Fire Products is Globe’s exclusive distributor for Georgia and Florida. Our service begins with helping your Fire Department with a risk assessment of your protective clothing needs, developing specifications that best meet those needs, measuring your firefighters for the best fit possible, producing protective clothing to your specifications, then delivering in a timely manner—all at a fair and competitive price.
  • Rosenbauer America – Fire Trucks & Emergency Response Vehicles. Located in the Midwest, Rosenbauer is one of the largest suppliers of fire fighting equipment in the world, offering a full-line of apparatus including pumpers, tankers, rescue vehicles, and aerials. Customers who come to Rosenbauer to purchase fire apparatus have a line of communication between the Rosenbauer dealer representative to the front sales office. Our sales approach is straight-forward and transparent.

Principal Members:

Associate Members

  • Clermont Fire Department – Kathy Johnston, William Harrison
  • Fruitland Park – Madison Leary
  • Lake County Fire Rescue – Danny Miller, Tony Cuellar
  • Lake County Public Safety – Tommy Carpenter
  • Lake EMS – Dr. Desmond Fitzpatrick, John Simpson, Catherine McNew
  • Lake Technical Institute – Ron Williams
  • Leesburg Fire Department – Chief David Johnson
  • Minneola Fire Rescue – Kevin Peace
  • Montverde Fire Department – Brian Burback
  • Tavares Fire Department – Buddy Luckock, Alan Gagne, Eric Wages
  • Villages Fire – Dan Hickey

Retired Honorary Members:

  • Chief Roy Tremain
  • Chief Dennis Sargent
  • Chief Bill Gulbrandsen
  • Chief John Jolliff


  • Chief Charlie Chapman
Other Links: